Understanding User Roles
Within your company's Supplios platform, there are multiple security controls in place to make sure each user can only see the things they are allowed to see.
There are two major things that control this: 1) a user's overall "user role" and 2) a user's role on a specific sourcing event or other specific task.
The user's overall "user role" typically corresponds to their role in your company, and it is the most important thing that controls what they can and cannot see, and can and cannot do.
The table below summarizes the various "user roles" and what they can and cannot do:
|Internal Super Admin||The 'account owner' of the Supplios account for your company. Has billing/upgrade/downgrade authority, can create new Internal Admin users, view all data, and otherwise has full control. Only the Supplios team can give someone this role.||Full License|
|Internal Admin||Can manage company settings, add/remove Sourcing Users, and view all data.||Full License|
|Internal Supply-Chain User||Internal supply-chain, sourcing, and procurement people at your company should have this role. These users can create and manage new sourcing events, invite suppliers, and add internal collaborators to events.||Full License|
|Internal Collaborator User||Internal users who can collaborate on specific events with suppliers and Internal Supply-Chain Users, but not directly manage those events. Within the events they are added to, they can communicate with suppliers and view supplier data, but they cannot invite new suppliers or manage the lifecycle of the event.||Collaborator License|
|Internal NO ACCESS||This is a "downgrade only" role for an Internal User who should no longer have access to the platform -- either permanently or temporarily. The user cannot log in to your Supplios organization when assigned this role. It is best to downgrade users to this role instead of permanently deleting them, as it will keep their information available for traceability.||None|
|External Admin||The "main contact" at your suppliers should be assigned this role, and it is the default role assigned to the first user you invite to the platform from a supplier. By default, External Admin users can update information about their company in the portal, and can invite additional people from their company to join the platform, connected to the same company. In most cases, at least one person at each supplier should be assigned this role.||External User License|
|External User||Non-admin users at your suppliers should be assigned this role. These users can respond to sourcing events and other supplier information requests, but they cannot update the overall company information and cannot add additional users from their company.||External User License|
|External NO ACCESS||This is the automatic role assigned to any external people you have in the supplier database (stored as Contacts, for example) but without granting them any access to your supplier portal. It is also the role used when you revoke portal access from an existing External User or External Admin. You will not explicitly assign this role to a user -- it will be set automatically by Supplios as needed.||None|